I miss my past

I listened to the real Piano Man just now. Some songs are so tied to memories that they make me feel really intensely–not homesick, but something close to it. It brings back a time I’ll never get back, memories I’ll treasure as long as I live, no matter how fuzzy they grow. Loneliness mixed with nostalgia all bundled up with grief at never being able to go back to then. The feeling of being a thousand miles away, like your heart is missing, like your heart has been left there and remains eternally in a bright summer day in Massachusetts, laughing and running free.

…Show us the way of the yellow pig/Bring the solutions to light…

Leave a Reply

